Although you can't delete a ticket, you can close a ticket at any time by following the steps below.
Please note that once a ticket has been closed you cannot reopen it. If you made a mistake with your original ticket or would like to provide additional information, you can update your ticket.
Step 1: Login to your Helpcentre account
You can access the login page by clicking here.
Step 2: Click on the ‘Tickets’ tab
This will open the 'Your Tickets' page.
Step 3: Click on the ticket you would like to close
This will open the 'Ticket details' page.
Step 4: Click the 'Close Ticket' button at the top of the window to close your ticket