Before requesting a change to any project settings, it's important that our users fully understand the consequences any change can have mid-way through a project.
It is important to note that any changes made to project settings are global changes and therefore will affect every user of those project settings. For this reason, we only allow Project Settings Administrators to make this kind of request.
By making a change mid-way through a project, the changes will ordinarily only be applied to the relevant items from the point in which your updated project settings are applied to your design. This means that any items that have been designed before the project settings were altered, may not have the changes applied to them.
To apply the change to items already designed, each user of the project settings would have to go back to each relevant structure and rebuild it. Find out how here.